أطراف لحام الفولاذ الأوستنيتي المقاوم للصدأ

الفولاذ الأوستنيتي المقاوم للصدأ هو النوع الأكثر استخدامًا من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ ، وخاصة نوع Cr18-Ni8 و Cr25-Ni20 و Cr25-Ni35. يتميز لحام الفولاذ الأوستنيتي المقاوم للصدأ بخصائص واضحة:

  • لحام الكراك الساخن.

يسهل تشكيل الفولاذ الأوستنيتي المقاوم للصدأ هيكل حبيبات عمودية ضخمة عندما تكون أجزاء وصلة اللحام ذات درجة الحرارة العالية ووقت الاستبقاء أطول بسبب الموصلية الحرارية الصغيرة ومعامل التمدد الخطي الكبير. في عملية التصلب ، إذا كان محتوى الكبريت والفوسفور والقصدير والأنتيمون والنيوبيوم وعناصر الشوائب الأخرى أعلى ، فإن هذا يؤدي إلى تكوين نقطة انصهار منخفضة سهل الانصهار بين الحبوب. عندما يتعرض الوصلة الملحومة لضغط شد عالٍ ، فمن السهل تشكيل تشققات التصلب في خط اللحام ومن السهل تشكيل تشققات التميع في المنطقة المتأثرة بالحرارة ، وهي شقوق لحام حرارية. الطريقة الأكثر فعالية لمنع التشقق الساخن هي تقليل عناصر الشوائب التي يسهل إنتاج نقطة انصهار منخفضة سهلة الانصهار في الفولاذ ومواد اللحام ولجعل الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ الأوستنيتي Cr-Ni يحتوي على 4٪ ~ 12٪ هيكل من الفريت.

  • تآكل بين الخلايا الحبيبية.

وفقًا لنظرية استنفاد الكروم ، فإن ترسيب كربيد الكروم على السطح بين الخلايا الحبيبية ، مما يؤدي إلى استنفاد الكروم عند حدود الحبوب ، هو السبب الرئيسي للتآكل بين الخلايا الحبيبية. لذلك ، فإن اختيار درجات الكربون المنخفضة للغاية أو مواد اللحام التي تحتوي على عناصر ثابتة مثل النيوبيوم والتيتانيوم هي التدابير الرئيسية لمنع التآكل بين الخلايا الحبيبية.

  • تكسير التآكل الناتج عن الإجهاد.

عادة ما يتم تقديم تكسير التآكل الناتج عن الإجهاد (SCC) على أنه فشل هش ، ووقت معالجة الفشل قصير والضرر خطير. إجهاد اللحام المتبقي هو السبب الرئيسي للتشقق الناتج عن تآكل الإجهاد في الفولاذ الأوستنيتي المقاوم للصدأ. من الأسباب أيضًا تغيير البنية المجهرية للمفصل الملحوم أو تركيز الضغط للوسائط المحلية المسببة للتآكل.

  • σ تقصف طور الوصلات الملحومة

σ المرحلة هي نوع من المركبات المعدنية الهشة التي تتركز بشكل أساسي في حدود الحبوب للحبوب العمودية. بالنسبة للفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ الأوستنيتي Cr-Ni ، خاصة بالنسبة للفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ Ni-Cr-Mo ، فهو عرضة لانتقال الطور δ-وسيكون التغيير أكثر وضوحًا عندما يكون محتوى الفريت في وصلات اللحام بأكثر من 12٪ ، مما يجعل التقصف الواضح في معدن اللحام ، وهذا هو السبب في أنه سيتم التحكم في كمية دلتا الفريت لطبقة تسطيح جدار مفاعل هدرجة الجدار الساخن في 3٪ ~ 10٪.

ما هي مادة اللحام المناسبة لحام الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ 304؟

يوصى باستخدام مادة اللحام من النوع 308 عند لحام الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ 304 لأن العناصر الإضافية في الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ 308 يمكن أن تثبت بشكل أفضل منطقة اللحام. 308 لتر من الأسلاك هي أيضًا خيار مقبول.

محتوى الكربون منخفض الكربون من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ أقل من 0.03٪ ، بينما يمكن أن يحتوي الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ القياسي على ما يصل إلى 0.08٪ من محتوى الكربون. يجب على المصنّعين إيلاء اهتمام خاص لاستخدام مواد اللحام L-carbon لأن محتواها المنخفض من الكربون يقلل من الميل للتآكل بين الخلايا الحبيبية. يستخدم مصنعو اللحام GMAW أيضًا اللحامات 3XXSi مثل 308 إل or 316 إل لأن Si يحسن ترطيب اللحامات. في الحالات التي يكون فيها اللحام مرتفعًا أو يكون اتصال المسبح ضعيفًا عند مقدمة اللحام أو اللحام ، يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام سلك محمي بالهواء يحتوي على Si إلى ترطيب اللحام وزيادة معدل الترسيب. يمكن اختيار مواد اللحام من النوع 347 بكمية صغيرة من ملحوظة إذا تم أخذ ترسيب الكربيد في الاعتبار.

كيفية لحام الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ والفولاذ الكربوني؟

يتم لحام بعض الأجزاء الهيكلية على سطح الفولاذ الكربوني بطبقة مقاومة للتآكل لتقليل التكاليف. عند لحام الفولاذ الكربوني في سبيكة معدنية أساسية ، فإن استخدام مواد لحام ذات محتوى سبيكة أعلى يمكن أن يوازن معدل التخفيف في اللحام. على سبيل المثال ، عند لحام الفولاذ الكربوني والفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ 304 أو 316 ، بالإضافة إلى أنواع أخرى من الفولاذ غير المتماثل ، يكون سلك أو قطب 309L خيارًا مناسبًا.

إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على محتوى Cr أعلى ، فاستخدم 312 لحام مواد. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن معدل التمدد الحراري للفولاذ الأوستنيتي المقاوم للصدأ أعلى بنسبة 50٪ من الفولاذ الكربوني. عند اللحام ، فإن الاختلاف في معدل التمدد الحراري سينتج ضغطًا داخليًا ، مما يؤدي إلى حدوث تصدع. في هذه الحالة ، من الضروري اختيار مادة اللحام المناسبة أو تحديد عملية اللحام المناسبة (الشكل 1). إنه يظهر عند لحام الفولاذ الكربوني والفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ ، فإن التشوه الناتج عن معدلات التمدد الحراري المختلفة يحتاج إلى مزيد من التعويض.

ما هو التحضير الملائم قبل اللحام؟

قبل اللحام ، استخدم مذيبًا خاليًا من الكلور لإزالة الشحوم والعلامات والأتربة لتجنب مقاومة التآكل للمواد الأساسية المصنوعة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ من الفولاذ الكربوني. تستخدم بعض الشركات تخزينًا منفصلاً للفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ والفولاذ الكربوني لتجنب التلوث المتبادل. عند استخدام عجلات وفرش طحن خاصة من الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ لتنظيف المنطقة حول الحواف ، فمن الضروري في بعض الأحيان إجراء تنظيف ثانوي للمفاصل. نظرًا لأن عملية تعويض القطب الكهربائي للحام الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ أكثر صعوبة من تلك الخاصة بالفولاذ الكربوني ، فإن تنظيف المفصل مهم.

ما هو العلاج الصحيح بعد اللحام؟

بادئ ذي بدء ، دعنا نتذكر أن سبب عدم صدأ الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ هو أن Cr و O يتفاعلان على سطح المادة لتكوين طبقة من طبقة الأكسيد الكثيفة ، ويلعبان دورًا وقائيًا. ينتج صدأ الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ عن ترسيب الكربيد والتسخين أثناء عملية اللحام مما يؤدي إلى تكوين أكسيد الحديد على سطح اللحام. قد تؤدي عمليات اللحام المتقنة في حالة اللحام أيضًا إلى تقويض في المنطقة الصدئة عند حدود منطقة اللحام المتأثرة بالحرارة في غضون 24 ساعة. لذلك ، من أجل تجديد أكسيد الكروم الجديد ، يجب تلميع الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ أو تخليله أو صنفرته أو غسله بعد اللحام.

كيفية التحكم في ترسيب الكربيد في الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ الأوستنيتي؟

عندما يتجاوز محتوى الكربون 0.02٪ عند 800-1600 ، ينتشر C إلى حدود الحبوب الأوستنيتي ويتفاعل مع Cr عند حدود الحبوب لتشكيل كربيدات الكروم. إذا تمت معالجة كمية كبيرة من Cr بواسطة العنصر C ، فإن مقاومة التآكل للفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ ستنخفض ، وسيحدث التآكل بين الخلايا الحبيبية عند التعرض لبيئة تآكل. تظهر النتائج التجريبية أن التآكل بين الخلايا الحبيبية يحدث في المنطقة المتأثرة بالحرارة من اللحام في خزان المياه مع الوسائط المسببة للتآكل. يمكن أن يؤدي استخدام مواد لحام منخفضة الكربون أو سبائك خاصة إلى تقليل ميل ترسيب الكربيد وتعزيز مقاومة التآكل. يمكن أيضًا إضافة Nb و Ti لتصلب C. بالمقارنة مع Cr ، فإن العناصر Nb و Ti لها تقارب أكبر مع C. الدرجة 347 تم تصميم مواد اللحام لهذا الغرض.

لماذا أسلاك الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ ممغنطة؟

الفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ ذو الهيكل الأوستنيتي الكامل غير مغناطيسي. ومع ذلك ، فإن ارتفاع درجة حرارة اللحام يجعل الحبيبات في البنية المجهرية تنمو بشكل أكبر وتزداد قابلية التصدع بعد اللحام. لتقليل حساسية التشقق الحراري ، تضيف الشركة المصنعة لمستهلكات اللحام عناصر تشكيل الفريت إلى مادة اللحام (الشكل 2). تقلل مرحلة الفريت حجم حبيبات الأوستينيت وتزيد من مقاومة التشقق. توضح الصورة التالية المرحلة الفريتية (الجزء الرمادي) الموزعة على مصفوفة الأوستينيت في مادة اللحام 309 لتر.

لا يلتصق المغناطيس بشدة بمعدن اللحام الأوستنيتي ، ولكن يمكن الشعور بشفط طفيف عند رميه. يؤدي هذا أيضًا إلى اعتقاد بعض المستخدمين أن المنتج يحمل تسمية خاطئة أو أن مادة اللحام الخاطئة مستخدمة (خاصة عند إزالة الملصق من العبوة). تعتمد كمية الفريت في مادة اللحام على درجة حرارة الخدمة للتطبيق. على سبيل المثال ، يقلل الفريت الزائد من المتانة في درجات الحرارة المنخفضة. نتيجة لذلك ، فإن كمية الفريت لمواد اللحام من الدرجة 308 المستخدمة في أنابيب الغاز الطبيعي المسال تتراوح بين 3 و 6 ، في حين أن عدد الفريت لمواد اللحام القياسية من النوع 308 هو 8. باختصار ، قد تبدو مواد اللحام متشابهة ، ولكن حتى الاختلافات الصغيرة في يمكن أن يحدث تكوين فرق كبير في بعض الأحيان.

0 ردود

اترك تعليق

تريد الانضمام إلى مناقشة؟
لا تتردد في المساهمة!

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المشار إليها إلزامية *

Tips of welding Austenitic stainless steel

Austenitic stainless steel is the most widely used type of stainless steel, mainly Cr18-Ni8, Cr25-Ni20, Cr25-Ni35 type. The welding of austenitic stainless steel has obvious characteristics:

  • Welding hot crack.

Austenitic stainless steel is easy to form a bulky columnar grain structure when the welding joint parts of high temperature and retention time is longer because of small thermal conductivity and large linear expansion coefficient. In the process of solidification, if the content sulphur, phosphorus, tin, antimony, niobium and other impurity element are higher, This leads to the formation of low melting point eutectic between grains. When the welded joint is subjected to high tensile stress, solidification cracks are easy to form in the weld seam and liquefaction cracks are easy to form in the heat-affected zone, which are welding thermal cracks. The most effective method to prevent hot crack is to reduce the impurity elements which are easy to produce low melting point eutectic in steel and welding materials and to make the Cr – Ni austenitic stainless steel contain 4% ~ 12% ferrite structure.

  • Intergranular corrosion.

According to the theory of chromium depletion, the precipitation of chromium carbide on the intergranular surface, resulting in chromium depletion at the grain boundary, is the main reason for the intergranular corrosion. Therefore, choosing ultra-low carbon grades or welding materials containing stabilized elements such as niobium and titanium are the main measures to prevent intergranular corrosion.

  • Stress corrosion cracking.

Stress corrosion cracking (SCC) is usually presented as a brittle failure, and the processing time of failure is short and the damage is serious. Welding residual stress is the main cause of stress corrosion cracking in austenitic stainless steel. The microstructure change of the welded joint or the stress concentration of local corrosive media are also the reasons.

  • σ phase embrittlement of welded joints

σ phase is a kind of brittle intermetallic compound which mainly concentrated in the grain boundary of columnar grains. For Cr-Ni austenitic stainless steel, especially for Ni-Cr-Mo stainless steel, it is prone to the δ-σ phase transition and the change will be more obvious when the δ ferrite content in weld joints by more than 12%, making obvious embrittlement in the weld metal, that is why the delta ferrite quantity of hot wall hydrogenation reactor wall surfacing layer will be controlled in 3%~10%.

What welding material is suitable for 304 stainless steel welding?

Type 308 welding material is recommended when welding 304 stainless steel because the additional elements in 308 stainless steel can better stabilize the weld zone. 308L wires are also an acceptable option.

Low carbon stainless steel carbon content is less than 0.03%, while standard stainless steel can contain up to 0.08% carbon content. Manufacturers should give special consideration to the use of L-carbon welding materials because their low carbon content reduces the tendency for intergranular corrosion. Manufacturers of GMAW welding also use 3XXSi welds such as 308LSi or 316LSi because Si improves the wetting of welds. In cases where the weldment has a high hump or where the pool connection is poor at the toe of the fillet or lap weld, using an air-shielded wire containing Si can moisten the weld and increase the deposit rate. Type 347 welding materials with a small amount of Nb can be selected if carbide precipitation is considered.

How to weld stainless steel and carbon steel?

Some structural parts are welded to the surface of carbon steel with a corrosion-resistant layer to reduce costs. When welding carbon steel to alloy base metal, the use of higher alloy content welding material can balance the dilution rate in the weld. For example, when welding carbon steel and 304 or 316 stainless steel, as well as other dissimilar stainless steels, 309L wire or electrode is a suitable choice.

If you want to get a higher Cr content, use 312 welding material. It should be pointed out that the thermal expansion rate of austenitic stainless steel is 50% higher than that of carbon steel. When welding, the difference in thermal expansion rate will produce internal stress, which will lead to the crack. In this case, it is necessary to select the appropriate welding material or specify the appropriate welding process (Fig. 1). It shows when welding carbon steel and stainless steel, the warping deformation caused by different thermal expansion rates needs more compensation.

What is the proper pre-weld preparation?

Before welding, use chlorine-free solvent to remove grease, marks and dust to avoid the corrosion resistance of stainless steel base material from carbon steel. Some companies use separate storage of stainless steel and carbon steel to avoid cross-contamination. When special grinding wheels and brushes with stainless steel are used to clean the area around the bevels, it is sometimes necessary to perform a secondary cleaning of the joints. Because the electrode compensation operation of stainless steel welding is more difficult than that of carbon steel, the joint cleaning is important.

What is the correct post-weld treatment?

First of all, let’s recall that the reason why stainless steel does not rust is that Cr and O react on the surface of the material to generate a layer of the dense oxide layer, and play a protective role. Stainless steel rust is caused by the precipitation of carbide and heating during the welding process resulting in the formation of iron oxide on the welding surface. Perfected weldments in the welding state may also produce undercut in the rusted area at the boundary of the welding heat-affected zone within 24 hours. Therefore, in order to regenerate the new chromium oxide, stainless steel needs to be polished, pickled, sanded, or washed after welding.

How to control carbide precipitation in Austenitic stainless steel?

When the carbon content exceeds 0.02% at 800-1600℉, C diffuses to Austenitic grain boundaries and reacts with Cr at grain boundaries to form chromium carbides. If a large amount of Cr is cured by element C, the corrosion resistance of stainless steel will decrease, and intergranular corrosion will occur when exposed to a corrosive environment. The experimental results show that intergranular corrosion occurs in the heat-affected zone of welding in the water tank with corrosive media. Using low carbon or special alloy welding materials can reduce the tendency of carbide precipitation and enhance corrosion resistance. Nb and Ti can also be added to solidify C. Compared with Cr, elements Nb and Ti have a greater affinity with C. The grade347 welding material is designed for this purpose.

Why are stainless steel wires magnetic?

Stainless steels with full Austenitic structure are non-magnetic. However, the higher welding temperature makes the grains in the microstructure grow larger and the susceptibility to crack increases after welding. To reduce thermal crack sensitivity, the welding consumable manufacturer adds ferrite forming elements to the welding material (Fig. 2). The ferrite phase reduces the austenite grain size and increases the crack resistance. The following picture shows the ferrite phase (gray part) distributed on the austenite matrix in 309L welding material.

The magnet does not adhere firmly to the Austenitic weld metal, but a slight suction can be felt when thrown. This also leads some users to believe that the product is mislabeled or that the wrong solder material is used (especially when the label is removed from the package). The amount of ferrite in the welding material depends on the service temperature of the application. Excess ferrite, for example, reduces toughness at low temperatures. As a result, the ferrite quantity for grade 308 welding materials used in LNG pipelines is between 3 and 6, while the ferrite count for standard Type 308 welding materials is 8. In short, the welding materials may look similar, but even small differences in composition can sometimes make a big difference.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *